Within Blackboard users may be added to courses as students or instructors. You may also wish to add colleagues from outside the University to your course. Once people are using your Blackboard course you may wish to track their usage.
You may upload an “avatar” of yourself to Blackboard. It could be a photograph or illustration. The avatar will appear in the “Global Navigation” box at the top right of the Blackboard screen, beside your discussion board, blog, and wiki posts amongst others.
Student preview is a feature that allows Blackboard course instructors to review their course in the exact same way as a student. Student Preview will create a temporary student account on the course so that the instructor will see exactly what a student sees. This includes the ability to take tests and receive results.
Students can be placed into groups within your Blackboard course. Groups can be given access to a number of tools such as their own discussion board which only they and the course instructor can view. Groups can also be used as part of the rules for Adaptive Release.